Thursday, 24 March 2011

Udon Thani one of the drought affected provinces

The Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation has declared 333 districts of 45 provinces across the country the drought disaster zones, the director-general Wibul Sanguanpong said on Thursday.
A total of 6,017,027 people in 21,888 villages have been affected and 1,726,737 rai of farmlands were damaged, Mr Wibul said.
Of the total provinces, 17 are in the North. They are Kampangpetch, Chiang Rai, Lamphun, Payao, Uttaradit, Lampang, Nan, Nakhon Sawan, Prae, Sukhothai, Tak, Petchabun, Uthai Thani, Pitsanulok, Chiang Mai, Mae Hong Son and Phichit.

Read More

No comments:

Post a Comment