Sunday, 29 December 2013

Cold Spell To Continue - with some improvement

By the end of the week nighttime temperatures are forecast to only fall to about 16C.
Meanwhile 36 provinces have been hit...

Thirty-six provinces have been declared as cold disaster zones, including Chiang Rai, Chiang Mai, Mae Hong Son, Uttaradit, Lampang, Phrae, Nan, Tak, Phayao, Phetchabun, Phitsanulok, Lamphun and Uthai Thani in the north.
Nakhon Phanom, Nong Bua Lamphu, Sakon Nakhon, Chaiyaphum, Kalasin, Nong Khai, Si Sa Ket, Bung Kan, Yasothon, Udon Thani, Ubon Ratchathani, Amnat Charoen, Maha Sarakham, Mukdahan, Roi Et, Surin, Buri Ram, Khon Kaen, Nakhon Ratchasima in the Northeast are in the zones. Ratchaburi, Suphan Buri, and Kanchanaburi in the central region complete the list


No comments:

Post a Comment